Virtual Annual General Meeting

Please join us for our Virtual AGM


When:Saturday, 19 February 2022

Sign in to Zoom by 8:45AM

Meeting Called to Order at 9:00AM



Please note, to attend the VAGM eligible members must pre-register no later than 11:00AM Monday 14 February 2022.  [Constitution requires "7 days" be the cutoff so pre-registration deadline is Saturday, Feb. 12, 2022.] 


The Zoom address and instructions will be forwarded to eligible registrants prior to the meeting.

If Public Health direction permits between now and the meeting, then an option will be to attend in person as well.



1. Call to Order by acting President Douglas Bancroft

3. Approval of agenda

4. Approval of last year’s minutes

5. Address by special guests (Don Nightingale TBC)

6. The Presidents Report, Douglas Bancroft

8. Financial Report, Bruce Tait

9. Appoint Auditor, Bruce Tait

10. Election of Directors

11. Review the Code of Conduct for Volunteers, EDA Staff and Campaign Staff

12. Election readiness plan, Douglas Bancroft

13. Other business as required / motions from the floor

14. Motion to adjourn



To vote or stand for election to the Board of Directors, you must hold a valid Conservative Party of Canada membership twenty-one (21) days prior (by 29 January 2022) to the VAGM.


If your membership has lapsed, you will need to renew it by this date. Please visit the website and follow the steps to renew your membership online. You can also call the National Conservative Service Desk for assistance at 1-866-808-8407.


If you wish to nominate another member in good standing for the Esquimalt-Saanich-Sooke Board of Directors please e-mail the nominee’s name, e-mail address and phone number to [email protected] no later than 11:00AM, Monday 14 February. [The Constitution specifies "48 hours" before the AGM so the nomination cutoff would be "9:00 am Thursday, Feb. 17, 2022]  By that date and time each nominee must also have e-mailed a completed and signed Appendix A Affirmation form (which will be e-mailed to each nominee upon receipt of their nomination). To nominate someone, you must be a member in good standing of the Esquimalt-Saanich-Sooke EDA and registered for the VAGM.


An election will only be held if there are more than 30 nominees for the 30 vacant positions at the time nominations close, in which case online voting instructions will be sent to members.


Please note that no nominations can take place at the VAGM.


Currently, the following people have been nominated to be on the Board of Directors


- Moshe Appel
- Douglas Bancroft
- Anne Butler
- Laura Frost
- Sharon Gallagher
- Lenore Jacobsen
- Elizabeth Johnson
- Duane MacNeil
- Paul MacNeil
- Janet Noden 
- Robin Richardson 
- William (Bill) Robertson 
- Bruce Tait
- Sam Auerbach


This will be the candidates proposed and endorsed by the current Esquimalt-Saanich-Sooke Board of Directors, and their short biographies will be attached. Names of any further nominees will be provided to the members with the voting instructions.


If you have any questions, please contact us at:

[email protected]

Phone: 250 800 9235

Box 404, # 179 – 2945 Jacklin Road

Victoria, BC

V9B 6J9

We look forward to seeing you on-line!

February 19, 2022 9:00 AM